What I’m up to in February…

26 Jan

After a hectic January, I’ve got loads of things I’m looking forward to in February & I thought I’d share them with you all & perhaps see you at some of them.

Free drink Thursdays!

I’m always up for a free drink (let’s face it who isn’t?!) & therefore I’ll be at Exeter Phoenix riding the complementary drinks wave, starting with Phoenix Gallery’s private view of David Blandy (always good to mix art with wine) followed by a free shot of premium vodka to drink whilst watching docu-film, How To Re-Establish A Vodka Empire on Thu 2. It’s all about film-maker Dan Edelsy discovering the mysterious tale and heritage of his vodka empire family.
David Blandy (+wine) >>
How To Re-Establish A Vodka Empire (+vodka) >>

Playing with snails, not literally, all in the name of theatre you see…

Best thing about living in a small city (and possibly being it’s most prolific art blogger) is getting opening night tickets for shows. The anticipation, the packed theatre full of journos with poised pens, and me; there for the enjoyment of seeing a new show. Playing With Snails at Bike Shed Theatre on Wed 8 is a play that deals with some pretty heavy emotions (redemption, guilt etc) told by children who play on an island at an old fort.
Playing With Snails >>

Popping to #pop_up

It’s lovely to see so many familiar faces at pop_up (mingling for creatives and geeks), it’s been going for over a year now & it’s great that there’s such a loyal following in Totnes, Exeter & Taunton. I’ll be at Exeter pop_up on Thu 9 Feb at 6:30 in Oddfellows. Happily it’s hosted in the cocktail bar! New faces are always made most welcome, so if you haven’t been join the facebook group / hash tag on twitter.
#pop_up >>

Social bees Redfront share their secrets at posh Southernhay House

As you may know I work in marketing & I love all things social, so imagine my delight at the opportunity to spend a day at Southernhay House with Phillippa Rose & Simon Gough at ‘Integrated Social’ part of the business intensive Social Series. I’m expecting absolute gems of wisdom to take away from Redfront Marketing. And as friends of mine, Simon & Phillippa have offered readers of my blog a fantastic discount on their Social Series… Each of the three days costs £145, get 50% cashbash. PLUS enter this promotional code ‘CLAIRENETWORK’ & you get 20% discount! So all in all the ticket’ll only cost you £59. There’s not long left to get tickets, so get your skates on & book you place now.
Social Series 1: Data and Influence >>
Social Series 2: Integrated Social >>
Social Series 3: Ethics and Law >>

Promise my life doesn’t revolve around alcohol, but…

I’m SO EXCITED that Bryony Kimmings is returning to Exeter (after seeing her last show – Sex Idiot, see my review) with another adventure. This time she performs her interpretation of a week spent inebriated in the aptly titled ‘7 Day Drunk’. She’s at Exeter Phoenix on Tue 21 Feb.
7 Day Drunk >>

C’est chic, c’est moi!

I’m off to Paris at the end of the month & I’ve always ALWAYS wanted to go to a Parisian flea market (they just look so much better than English ones!)… so I shall be heading to Porte De Vanves (unless anyone has any other suggestions??) to search out some bargains and have new art for my walls.
Porte De Vanves, Paris >>

Leave a Reply

