Retro Romp by the Seaside

2 Apr

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love vintage clothes, handmade delights, sugary treats, and retro dancing – so imagine my delight when I discovered that all this is happening THIS WEEKEND at the Rainbow Hotel in Torquay.

Kinky and Quirky present Retro Romp this Friday, Saturday and Sunday with good quality vintage clothes spanning from pre world war II to wacky 80s designs, kinky corsets and burlesque outfits, a retro hairdresser where you can choose from an extensive photo album flaunting the ages of cute curls and flicks, pin-up art, and handmade, vintage inspired, cards and jewellery.

I bought 3 dresses, a 40s/50s maxi black and white flowery number with a plunging neckline, a 60s knee length demure evening dress in grey silk with pink flowers and a bright blue, green and purple printed 80s sundress; all for £45. I picked up some cute handmade cards from Sundae Girl Designs and a bird broach from Exeter Homemade Crafts and Tabbytha.

I was so tempted to get a retro hairstyle, ladies were walking about with pristine shiny curls and red lips, but my money went on my dress habit instead! I also had my eye on a pink dress, nipped in at the waist with a high-necked, exaggerated collar and pencil skirt.

I spotted the Herald Express and Riveria FM, but don’t wait to read / hear about it…it’s on til 4pm Sun 3 Apr – so what are you waiting for?! Get down to the Rainbow Hotel in Torquay quick!

Leave a Reply

